ReTRo HouSeWiFe

Topics: All Product Reviews   Save This Page

Other Retro Pages


Roomba Deals and Offers

  1. Coupon: Buy a Roomba 570 and get a Free Looj 120. Expires 12.25.08

  2. Coupon: Save $25 - $100 when you buy 2 iRobot Roomba® Vacuum Cleaning Robots! Expires 12.31.08

  3. Coupon: iRobot Value Pack Offer: Buy a Scooba® and Roomba® and get a Dirt Dog Free!! Expires 12.31.08

  4. Get A Free Irobot Looj - Choose Any Of These Irobot Roomba® 500 Series Vacuum Cleaning Robots And Get A Free Irobot Looj™ Gutter Cleaning Robot* Plus Free Shipping Offer ends Nov. 30th 2008!
  5. ROOMBA REMOTE CONTROL VACUUM ON SALE FOR $99.99 at Kmart Nov 28 & 29

CLEANING PRODUCT

Roomba from iRobot, RATING: VERY GOOD

All I want for Christmas are my two front teeth! OK, so I have those already...sooooo, this Christmas I received Roomba, Scooba and Dirt Dog from iRobot! I will review my new little friends here (each will get a separate review, otherwise they may fight!)
Buy a Roomba 570 and get a Free Looj 120. Expires 12.25.08

SUMMARY

I have to tell you, these little guys are the future. I just love letting my little Roomba loose in the house, especially since there is a built in comical effect when one of the Robots encounter one of the dogs. They seem to regard Roomba as a member of their pack, but will still get up and move if Roomba comes too close.

As opposed to cats...

REVIEW

After having used Roomba for a good solid month and a half now, I have come to the conclusion that they are very useful little critters, but do have some limitations.

As is, little Roomba will not replace your full-size (but rather stupid) vacuum cleaner. Roomba will cut down the amount of vacuuming you do! I just let Roomba roam around tidying things up, and then once a week or so, I do a heavy duty vacuum to get the dirt that gives Roomba indigestion.

  • The "Lassie Come Home" feature: Roomba can find its way back to the docking station, which is a pretty neat trick!
  • Roomba is bagless, so I don't have to run around looking for new bags when I run out! Always a plus in my book!
  • Have I mentioned lately how much I love my Roomba? I've got him working every day! I just make sure there are no cords around, hit "clean" and go upstairs. Roomba scurries around, cleans up and goes back to his docking station. Carpet looks freshly vacuumed. Awesome.
  • October 2008 - I haven't been able to use my Roomba in a very long time since it stopped charging. I suppose I need a new battery - but it is annoying that I do.

RETRO HOUSEWIFE, 2007-04-09

iRobot Roomba

Free Shipping on Orders over $50. Expires 12.25.08

iRobot Roomba Scheduler with Intelli-bin. Clean living has never been easier! iRobot Roomba Scheduler with Intelli-Bin. Free Accessory Kit ($100 value) and Free Shipping.
iRobot.com

      Purple Flower  
© Copyright Retro Housewife 2003-2010